“Stay” A Poem for him…

Not much in my life makes sense right now, but you do.
My whole world would be such a mess without you.
I don’t have much to offer anymore,
I’ve lost my mind, I’ve lost my way
But still, I need you to stay.
Confused words spill out of my mouth
Feelings are lost on me
Pain in your eyes
Pain.
I want it to go away.
Words unspoken, love hidden inside a a box
The heart, shattered.
Broken glass, red and blue,
and violent tears
Your patience astounds me.
Your Love astounds me.
Clarity is temporary.
But I am yours.
Always.
So do not doubt.
I am merely lost.
Hope is at a distance that I can’t reach.
Drowning in life’s cruel random circumstances
I need you
I need you to stay.
Leave a Reply

