There’s Still Hope

maxresdefault

The speech is annotated, borrowed from a motivational speaker, but I had to post, not only for myself and to say thank you for my own amazing support system; Alberto, my mother, my father, my siblings, my friends, but this is also for the people like me who hit the bottom and are trying to find a way back up. ❤

 

“I want you to close your eyes please. I want to ask you how are you? What heaviness are you carrying? What tears do you hold back? What pain, what fears, are kept inside?

The fear that we have is that we are going to be alone, because if they don’t like you then who will? If they don’t accept you then who will? And I started believing that I was not good enough. I started believing that I was a failure. That I would never be someone that people would like; that people would respect.

I want to ask you who are you going to believe in yourself? Are you going to believe every one else’s judgement of you? Are you going to believe when people say you’re a failure.

You don’t have to hold on to these fears. You just take one step at a time. not to say that these fears will completely disappear, but, can you forgive those who hurt you because that’s where healing starts. Every time someone puts you down, will you make the decision to bring someone else up?

Picture yourself in an open area where there are no bodies and no shelter and there is a storm above you. The storm represents the situations in your life. you don’t tell anybody what you’re going through because first of all they wouldn’t understand and second of all they can’t even help you anyways. You’re in this storm and you’re down on your knees, cold and you’re weak and you feel like this is the end.

What kind of purpose do we have to live? Are you just here to live to die? I mean is there not a purpose for me? Is there not a purpose in life?

Are you not still here?

There are some things in life that are out of your control, that you can’t change and you’ve got to live with. The choice that we have though is to either give up or keep on going.

And it’s not the end until you’ve given up.

You are still here. And just the fact that you’re here should persuade you that you have another chance to get back up.

You don’t have to do this alone. Hold on to that person who you think might help you. And imagine them right now saying that they can’t stop the storm right now, but they will hold you and keep you warm until the storm passes. Because when they hold you the storm is still there, but it’s okay because there with you all the way.

Don’t give up. There’s still hope.”

 

Leave a Reply

