Love Is Madness

Never knew how strong love could be

In a world full of suffering,

Spent wandering around aimlessly

I gave up hope for what I dreamt of as a child

Prince Charming wasn’t coming,

I taught myself how to smile

I built my own castle in solid stone, unmoving,

With a thousand walls enclosed all around me

The sweetest touch and you broke right through

All my defenses and all of my fears

Have gone.

Caution was something that you let me have

You showed me that true love was allowing

Another person to drive you absolutely mad

Leave a Reply

