May 3, 2016;”All of the Best People Are”

Over the years I have fallen closer and closer to the point of full insanity. Immersing yourself into so many different worlds is maddening. There is nothing romantic or ethereal abut being a writer. It is a grueling, frustrating and isolating task. And yet, it is not a choice that I have to write. ‘To write or not to write…not even a question’. Writing is a part of who I am. My world is not complete without the insanity that has driven me to the path of being a writer. Even though I often feel like chucking my keyboard at a wall, I always find my way back to it. I love books, but I don’t want to be just someone who reads and collects these works of art. I want to inspire and elicit critical thought that changes someones life just as my favorite authors have done for me. I want to be someone who can offer readers an escape for a few hours. I want to be an author who makes someone pause for a moment on a sentence, stare at the wall and think. I want to make the reader feel like they are saying goodbye to friend when they reach the last page. It is not enough for me to experience. I need to create and starting today I intend to do just that.

Quote of the day, Tim Burton’s adaptation of  “Alice and Wonderland”2010:

The Mad Hatter: Have I gone mad?

Alice: I’m afraid so. You’re entirely bonkers, but i’ll tell you a secret. All of the best people are.

 

Leave a Reply

